Canaan Fagerland (32) rushes against Beach defense

Fagerland, Lardy, Mitzel named to North Dakota 9-Man Football All-State Team

A trio of Shiloh Christian Skyhawks have been named to the North Dakota 9-Man All-State team.

Senior Canaan Fagerland was named to the First Team. Fagerland racked up 1,378 yards and 15 touchdowns on the ground. He also added 324 receiving yards and 5 touchdowns. Fagerland was also a standout on the defensive side of the ball, he finished with 63 tackles (11 for loss).

Junior Josh Lardy was named to second team after establishing himself as one of the top two-way lineman in the state. Lardy was also named the Region 5 Lineman of the Year. 

Junior Jaden Mitzel was also named to the second team. Mitzel excelled at a variety of different positions for the Skyhawks this year. Mitzel finished with 1,107 yards and 16 touchdowns (while throwing only one interception). Mitzel also added 150 yards and 5 touchdowns rushing. He also tacked on 43 yards of receiving.

Mitzel picked up 43 tackles, 5 sacks, 3 interceptions, and 1 fumble recovery on defense.

First Team Offense

Quarterback – Cadyn Schwabe, Thompson; Teddy Allmaras, New Rockford-Sheyenne; Jamison Fettig, Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter; Evan Henke, New Salem-Glen Ullin; Wide Receiver – Marcus Hughes, Thompson; Bo Belquist, New Rockford-Sheyenne; Tight End – Isaac Undlin, Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood; Running Back – Jack Ihry, Finley-Sharon/Hope-Page; Shayden Luna, Towner-Granville-Upham; Brayden Zuroff, New Salem-Glen Ullin; Offensive Line – Dawson Schroeder, St. John; Hunter Greenmyer, Oakes.

First Team Defense

Defensive Line – Jaxon Deckert, Kidder County; Zachary Schultz, Ray-Powers Lake; Linebacker – Max Defender and Alex Charette, St. John; Nathan Weigel, Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter; Canaan Fagerland, Shiloh Christian; Aiden Nordloef, Ray-Powers Lake; Defensive Back – Jayden Laxdal, Cavalier; Kyle Van Berkom, Ray-Powers Lake.

Second Team

Thompson – Nick Reck; Cavalier – Conley Carrier; Larimore – Jacob Schempp; North Star – Keaton Kvilvang; St. John – Adam Jollie; New Rockford-Sheyenne – Tucker Longnecker; Richland – Cole Myers, Hunter Lentz; Hankinson – Hayden Boll; Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter – Tyler Long; LaMoure-Litchville-Marion – Shay Ness; Oakes – Coy Awender, Garrett Meehl; Towner-Granville-Upham – Garrett Bailey; New Salem-Glen Ullin – Garret Soupir, Chauncey Dittus; Shiloh Christian – Josh Lardy, Jaden Mitzel; Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood – Charles Eriksmoen; Ray-Powers Lake – Isaac Nordloef; Surrey – Kolby Nelsen; Richardton-Taylor-Hebron – Zack Schmalenberg.

Please feel free to email Ian Grande ( with any comments or concerns.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s